City + Citizen News

Sort Order: Newest   |   Oldest

Statement on the death of MPO Jason Harris

Friday, April 14, 2017

Master Police Officer Jason Harris dies two days after on-duty accident ...Read More.


Podcast: Update on street closures in downtown Spartanburg

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

W Main and Daniel Morgan intersection, lanes on N Church and St John closed for construction projects...Read More.


City Council approves new tow truck regulations

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

New rules set cap on towing fees, storage costs...Read More.


Podcast: Hub City Hog Fest returns to Morgan Square, April 7 & 8

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Downtown Spartanburg barbecue festival features 45 teams, live music, and food vendors...Read More.


Podcast: Developer James Bakker discusses plans for Montgomery Building

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Talking with Montgomery Building lead developer about the importance of the largest historic renovation in downtown Spartanburg history...Read More.


Podcast: Songwriter Showcase coming to Morgan Square, Saturday, March 18

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Zach Parks, Oona Bjorge MacDougall, Tyler Monroe to cap off downtown music series with Morgan Square show...Read More.


Podcast: Discussing Montgomery Building fire with Chief Marion Blackwell

Monday, March 13, 2017

Quick response from City's world-class Fire Department saves crucial downtown renovation project...Read More.


Podcast: Hub City Writers Project's Betsy Teter awarded state's highest arts honor

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Talking local literary culture with 2017 Elizabeth O'Neill Verner Governor’s Award winner Betsy Teter, Executive Director of Hub City Writers Project...Read More.



The City Podcast needs theme music and you should create it

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Musically inclined? Like local government podcasts? Need $300? Write us a song!...Read More.


Who to know

Marketing Department  >
A few of our Friends

On Facebook

On Instagram

@CityOfSpartanburg