City Council

All City residents live within one of six City Council districts, each represented by a Council member. Council members serve staggered 4-year terms.

The Mayor, who like the six Council members has one vote on legislative matters and holds no veto power, is elected in a city-wide election, also every four years. Junie White was first elected Mayor in November 2009, and reelected in 2013 and 2017, after serving one term representing District 4 on Council.

City Council meets the second and fourth Mondays of the month at City Hall at 145 W. Broad Street.

2021 City Budget Workshop

Most recent City Council meeting

To view videos of earlier Spartanburg City Council meetings, visit our Vimeo page by following the link below.

Council meeting videos

City Council Meetings

2nd and 4th Mondays

City Hall
145 W. Broad Street
Spartanburg, SC 29306

City Council Districts

Who To Know