City + Citizen News

City Council fills six City committee vacancies

Tuesday, February 25

Five City committees receive new appointments


At their meeting on Monday, Spartanburg City Council unanimously approved appointments for five City Boards and Committees.

• Council member Ruth Littlejohn was appointed to the Appalachian Council of Governments.

• Council member Meghan Smith and Alan Jenkins were appointed to the Hospitality Tax Grants Committee

• Council member Rob Rain was appointed to the Spartanburg Area Transportation Study committee

• Council member Jamie Fulmer was appointed to the Downtown Partnership Committee

• Veronica Cunningham was appointed to the Housing Authority Advisory Board


For more from Monday's City Council meeting, see the full video and roundup of our live tweets below.